Reader Reviews

Abraham Lincoln

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

Learning Lincoln Online

May 26, 2009 -- From Howard, a reader from Illinois, who is affiliated with the site.

Learning Lincoln has been running for several years, and is primarily designed for students of all ages and adult Lincoln students. In it are a myriad of learning activities concerning Abraham Lincoln from birth through Presidency. A unique aspect of Learning Online is an actual chapter book with a table of contents of all the Lincoln activities and resources. I am a recently retired teacher of gifted children.


Meet Me at the Corner

February 27, 2009 -- From DONNA, a teacher from Colorado Springs, Colorado, who is affiliated with the site.

Join Amanda as she visits the Money Museum in Colorado Springs, Colorado to learn about the new Lincoln penny and coin collecting.

Mary Lincoln

February 2, 2009 -- From Steve, a teacher from New York, NY, who is affiliated with the site.

I would like to announce the launch of our new site celebrating Mrs. Lincoln, America’s first First Lady. We invite you to view our valuable educational resource in the hopes that
you would add our site to your Directory of Site Reviews. There are valuable link resources and the site offers a challenging interactive quiz, an extensive bibliography, and an original theatrical play to download for free.

Mr. Lincoln’s White House

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Mr. Lincoln’s White House examines the people and events who worked with President Lincoln in Washington during the tumultuous years of the Civil War.

Mr. Lincoln and the Founders

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Mr. Lincoln and the Founders examines the impact of the Founders, the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution on Mr. Lincoln’s life, political thinking and political actions in the 1850s and 1860s.

Mr. Lincoln and New York

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Mr. Lincoln and New York appraises how the center of political, media and economic power in 19th century America interacted with, supported and tormented Mr. Lincoln both before and during his Presidency.

Mr. Lincoln and Friends

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Mr. Lincoln and Friends reviews the many men and a few women whose friendships helped determine Mr. Lincoln’s political progress and success in the state capital in Springfield, Illinois and the nation’s capital in Washington, D.C.

Mr. Lincoln and Freedom

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Mr. Lincoln and Freedom details the progress of Mr. Lincoln’s opposition to slavery from his years in the Illinois State Legislature to the passage of the Thirteenth Amendment abolishing slavery.

Abraham Lincoln’s Classroom

May 30, 2006 -- From Maija Igbo, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Abraham Lincoln’s Classroom is a resource for scholars and groups involved in the study of the life of Abraham Lincoln. It features a weekly quiz, maps, political cartoons and commentary, links to web resources and a teachers section.

Abraham Lincoln Research Site

September 6, 2000 -- From Mr. Norton, a teacher from Miami, Florida who is affiliated with the site

I am a retired American history teacher and am the only Lincoln website webmaster who helps students with their Lincoln research through email. My website has 81 separate URL’s covering Mr. Lincoln’s life, family, and assassination. The site is carried by several online encyclopedias, including Microsoft Encarta and Encyclopedia Britannica.