Reader Reviews

Monitored Chat Rooms

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

Kids Social Network

November 29, 2011 -- Submitted by Ginger Singer, a reader from Texas, who is not affiliated with the site.

Kids Social Network is a social networking site for kids and tweens. This kid safe website has a lock down browser to ensure safe browsing for children. Kids can enjoy learning math, science, reading, and writing from our online library. They can take a break from their studies by playing a variety of free online games and chat with friends in the online chat room.


Kids-Online.Com Kid Chat

July 28, 2006 -- From MetalHeart, age 12, from Waco, Texas, who is affiliated with the site.

I am a moniter there. They have 10 rules and if you break them toomuch you will get kicked. muted, banned, trapped (horrible). Alot of the kids that come there say that there parent approve of it. It’s a good safe enviroment.

Kidscom Graffiti Walls

May 5, 2006 -- From Sarah, Anna and Kristen, ten years old from the U.S.A

This site is great. The monitored chat rooms open at 3 p.m. and close at 10 p.m. (Central Time) seven days a week. If you say a bad word they turn into something else. Cool, huh?

Whyville

May 5, 2006 -- From Krystal K., 11 years old from USA, who is not affiliated with the site

This site is very exciting and a learning experience. You can chat with people from all over the world. This site is awesome but I warn you, it is very addictive.

Entertainment Arena Chat

April 25, 2006 -- Fro TaZ, a parent from Australia, who is affiliated with the site

The world’s safest, friendliest chat room on the web. For all ages!”

KidsCom

June 26, 2005 -- From Nolee Summers, a parent from Texas, United States, who is affiliated with the site

The first time my child went there i noticed that someone said a cuss word. The word came up in stars and the person got kicked out. The monitors are very friendly and the age limit is to when they can type to 17.

KidFu: The Way of the Kid

April 22, 2002 -- From Chris, a reader from Chicago, USA, who is affiliated with the site

KidFu is a subscription-based safe online community for kids. It features chat rooms monitored by trained adult safety specialists, bboards, games, a screened kid-to-kid messaging system called the Note Passer, and a kid-written magazine.

Zeeks.com

May 26, 2000 -- From Lani , 10 years old from Florida, USA who is not affiliated with the site

It is SO cool!!!!!

Cyber Safe Kids

April 26, 2000 -- From Teresa, a reader from Ontario Canada who is affiliated with the site

Not only does cyber safe kids offer monitored chat rooms but also customized rooms for different kids sites! Geopal is cyber safe kids environmentalist who is there to answer any questions about global awareness. Filtered search engines and all child safe links.

KidsCom

April 22, 2000 -- From Melissa, 12 years old from Ontario, Canada who is affiliated with the site

This site is AWESOME. It has weekly polls, online games,and video game tips, monitored chat rooms (one for 11 and younger, and one for 12 and older), contests, C-cards for your friends, KidsKash points (which u win playing games.), a place for all the younger kids, pets, and writing challenge, neat links … AND THERE’S EVEN MUCH MORE STUFF U CAN DO!!! This is my FAV monitored chat room! You must at least check it out, you owe it to yourself!