Reader Reviews

Children’s Books

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

SlimeKids: School Library Media Kids

June 13, 2012 -- Submitted by Andy Fine, a reader from Minneapolis, Minnesota, who is affiliated with the site.

SlimeKids is a completely free, student-friendly website that provides access to excellent literacy-related resources. The site features a huge collection of book trailers organized by year of publication and also by grade level. It also features an excellent selection of educational games with bona fide educational value such as spelling, typing, grammar and vocabulary games. Furthermore, students can explore author websites, read book reviews, utilize search engines and look up reference information. The website is designed to self-motivate students to make their own choices and judgements about what is most useful for them as they read, search, watch and play.


Best Books for Young Adults

October 11, 2011 -- Submitted by James McDonald, a parent from Oregon, USA, who is not affiliated with the site.

A website dedicated to providing a list and reviews of some of the best books for young adults.

Bearded Dragon Book

September 13, 2011 -- Submitted by Mario Ross, a teacher from Florida, who is affiliated with the site.

Learn about bearded dragons. Here you can download a free book about how to raise bearded dragons. “Bearded Dragon Quick Start -Fun & Joy with Bearded Dragons” is designed to educate parents of kids of all ages about how to raise bearded dragons and have fun with them. Visit the site for more tips, facts, caring sheets and more

Children’s Book Reviews

February 21, 2011 -- Submitted by Lou , a parent from North Carolina, who is affiliated with the site.

This is an online community for tweens and teens who blog about book children’s book reviews and their views. The site has bloggers from US, Canada and UK.

“We Are Cat People”

January 3, 2011 -- Submitted by Marissa Marshland, a reader from Mandeville, Louisiana, who is affiliated with the site.

One day Tiger an outside cat was invited to come and be an inside cat where there were already many cats living in the household that he was invited to come and live. He was accepted by all the other cats except one big cat. Her name was Lady Deanna and she weighed in at twenty pounds. Poor Tiger was frightened of her with him weighing in at only nine pounds. And so, the Saga begins: Will Tiger find enough hiding places whenever Lady Deanna decides to bully him? Will Tiger survive as a housecat period.

Iamotter

November 11, 2010 -- From Sam, a reader, from London, who is affiliated with the site.

Hello there,
I have a kids’ website all about an otter.

I’d love to know what you think and if there is any way I could be listed on your site.

Make sure to see the diary page – here I regularly update new stories – and the kids so far love them :)

Many thanks for your time,
Sam

Lee Pritchett

May 10, 2010 -- From Lee, a reader, from UK, who is affiliated with the site.

I am Lee Pritchett and this is my site. The site has a gallery full of my artwork (some animated) for kids to view, along with a fully illustrated picture book story to read (called ‘The Tale of Hammy Telling and His Tiny Little Telling Tummy’ with some of its illustrations animated). There is also one of my rhyming stories with a couple of illustrations (called ‘The Weasel in The Wig’). There is also a page where children can learn to draw a few of my characters step by step (I expect to be adding more of these learn to draw instructions over time). I hope you all enjoy the site!

Genna’s World

April 2, 2010 -- From Steven, a reader, from US, who is affiliated with the site.

A creative writing web site for kids. Kids can post their own stories and book reviews, and submit comments on other kids writing, as well as aubmit suggestions to help create a collaborative story. Created and designed by a 10 year old kid.