Reader Reviews

Math Homework Help

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

FreeMathHelp.com

February 11, 2013 -- Submitted by Ted, a reader from Silver Spring, MD, who is affiliated with the site.

This free site offers a wide selection of math lessons, along with other resources like calculators, solvers, games, worksheets, and a very active math help forum.


A+Click Math Test for K1-K12

July 16, 2012 -- Submitted by Igor Kokcharov, a reader from Switzerland, who is affiliated with the site.

A+ Click is a not-for-profit project that features a collection of illustrated challenging math problems for students in grades one through twelve. The website has a graduated set of over 2000 problems, starting from the very simple to the extremely difficult. The tests also include hundreds of practical problems and brainteasers.

MathLid

July 9, 2012 -- Submitted by Jim, a parent from Canada, who is not affiliated with the site.

Here is a really nice site that me and my 8 year old son use. I like it because of its fast loading and range of different topics. There are no ads at all which will let my son be able to browse the site without problems or confusion. A friend shared this site with me and I thought it was great. According to the site, it is currently expanding and is still a little new, so I am looking for more updates soon. It is unrated and not many people have heard of it, so I thought I would share it with you.

ChiliMath

January 23, 2012 -- Submitted by Michael Estela, a teacher from Alabama, who is affiliated with the site.

As a high school teacher, it is my passion to help students achieve their academic potential and engage them to appreciate the importance of Math in our everyday life. I created ChiliMath.com to provide students additional learning resources that will supplement class lectures and guide them in solving math problems in a straightforward way. Math resources in this site cover various algebra topics such as equations, inequalities, radicals, lines, matrix, logarithms, polynomials, and functions. It also includes handwritten worked examples available for students to print or download.

Reel Math Challenge

December 21, 2011 -- Submitted by Harley, a parent from San Diego, CA, who is affiliated with the site.

This site hosts an online math video contest, where students and their teachers or coaches work together to create their own unique videos showing how they use math in the real world, encouraging creativity, problem solving and effective application of math concepts. Created by MATHCOUNTS, a nationwide organization that inspires excellence, confidence and curiosity in U.S. middle school students through fun and challenging math programs, this site aims to get students excited about math.

Online Graphing Calculator

November 15, 2011 -- Submitted by Victor Morgan, a reader who is not affiliated with the site.

Love this tool. Graphs several equations or inequalities, can produce a table of values, find intersections and-best of all- you can download an image of the graph to your computer.

Mitchellscience

September 13, 2011 -- Submitted by Mark Mitchell, a reader from Los Angeles, CA, who is affiliated with the site.

This educational website is safe for all ages, although it targets students from high school to graduate school. Much of the content is unavailable anywhere else and very useful, with an emphasis on interactivity to increase interest.

Math Help

September 6, 2011 -- Submitted by Mathplanet, a reader from Sweden, who is affiliated with the site.

On our website students can get math help online. It is totally free and you have access to many math video lessons and a great math forum for questions.
Math Planet is a Swedish basen non profit organization that wants to help kids with math online.

TurtleCards Math Flash Cards

April 27, 2011 -- Submitted by MathRUs Team, parents from Boston, MA, who are affiliated with the site.

Our old site provides free online math flash cards, where a student writes answers by typing in the numbers, an experience quite different from writing on paper. This site is still functional and the URL is http://mathrus.com/oldHome/

However, we have just made an app for iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch such that you simply write answers with your finger, like on paper. It’s so cool that we thought that you might want to check it out. The app is not free but priced at $0.99 — We are a Mom and Pop company and we have to make back the money used to buy a Mac computer to write the app! There is also a video tutorial on our website

Mangahigh.com – FREE Math Resource for validated K12 Schools

April 20, 2011 -- Submitted by Daniel Bauer, a reader from New York City, who is affiliated with the site.

Mangahigh is a completely free, fully-fledged math teaching resource aligned to state and common core standards, that uses games-based technologies and reward mechanisms to deliver unmatched student engagement in math. Incorporating more than 40,000 math questions and 11 unique math games, Mangahigh boasts some of the most powerful analytical tools in the online math world. Mangahigh’s adaptive technology means that questions are always suited to the individual student, so gifted students are as well catered to as RTI, Remediation and Special Education.