Reader Reviews

Math Flashcards

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

Math Champ

September 18, 2012 -- Submitted by Ana, a reader who is affiliated with the site.

Math Champ was a runner up in this years Desire2Learn Edge Challenge and is changing the way kids think about math classroom.


A+Click Math Test for K1-K12

July 16, 2012 -- Submitted by Igor Kokcharov, a reader from Switzerland, who is affiliated with the site.

A+ Click is a not-for-profit project that features a collection of illustrated challenging math problems for students in grades one through twelve. The website has a graduated set of over 2000 problems, starting from the very simple to the extremely difficult. The tests also include hundreds of practical problems and brainteasers.

MathLid

July 9, 2012 -- Submitted by Jim, a parent from Canada, who is not affiliated with the site.

Here is a really nice site that me and my 8 year old son use. I like it because of its fast loading and range of different topics. There are no ads at all which will let my son be able to browse the site without problems or confusion. A friend shared this site with me and I thought it was great. According to the site, it is currently expanding and is still a little new, so I am looking for more updates soon. It is unrated and not many people have heard of it, so I thought I would share it with you.

Flashcards App

June 5, 2012 -- Submitted by Ana, a reader from Au, who is affiliated with the site.

Back in 2010 when INKIDS launched their Flashcards for Kids App, it received rave reviews and was even featured on ABC6 cable news where it was described as a “Great stepping stone for kids” by reporter Erin O’Hearn. In the first half of this year, we’ve been working hard on a number of updates for the app, including a new design, a bunch of new content and 2 new languages (as well as localizations for over 26 languages).

TurtleCards Math Flash Cards

April 27, 2011 -- Submitted by MathRUs Team, parents from Boston, MA, who are affiliated with the site.

Our old site provides free online math flash cards, where a student writes answers by typing in the numbers, an experience quite different from writing on paper. This site is still functional and the URL is http://mathrus.com/oldHome/

However, we have just made an app for iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch such that you simply write answers with your finger, like on paper. It’s so cool that we thought that you might want to check it out. The app is not free but priced at $0.99 — We are a Mom and Pop company and we have to make back the money used to buy a Mac computer to write the app! There is also a video tutorial on our website

A+ Math Tests for Grade 1 – 12

October 24, 2010 -- From Igor, a reader from Switzerland, who is affiliated with the site.

Math Quiz. Practice over a thousand math skills: solve challenging problems from Grade 1 to Grade 12! You move up into the next level if you give 5 correct answers in a row.

Kids Math: Unlce Math

September 4, 2010 -- From PK, a parent from Bangalore, India, who is affiliated with the site.

Uncle Math provides configurable platform to practice math table, whole number, decimal and fraction related problems. It captures intermediate steps and results. The math pad helps the kids to locate the mistake in the solution or complete the solution.

Math Exercises

February 20, 2010 -- From Jude, a reader from Hong Kong, who is affiliated with the site.

Math exercises for kindergarten to 6th Grade. Also math worksheets, math games, math quizzes and videos

Quia Mental Math Collection

December 3, 2009 -- From Lizzie, a teacher, from South Africa, who is affiliated with the site.

Many Gr 4-6 learners struggle with more difficult Math-concepts e.g. adding of fractions, long division, simply because they do not know their bonds and tables.
These online exercises (5 minute tests) can be used diagnostically to pinpoint problems exactly (which sums the child does not know and has to learn).
Visit http://www.quia.com/trial/af25.html to use these Quia-speedtests free of charge for 30-days (thereafter you can still use the exercises – make a note of the the URL’s – but you will need to pay a yearly subscription to Quia if you would like to grade a class of learners or create your own exercises). Really a great tool!

Elementary Math Games

October 19, 2009 -- From Staniel, a reader from Philadelphia, PA, who is affiliated with the site.

The site has free original math worksheets and flash cards. These are all easily printable. There are also a number of elementary level math games.