Reader Reviews

Games for Preschoolers

The following site reviews were submitted by readers like you. Discovered (or created) a cool site we should know about? Click here to add URL.

CreKid.com – Where Creativity & Imagination come to Life

December 4, 2013 -- Submitted by Tina J, a teacher from CA, who is affiliated with the site.

Crekid.com is a free drawing, writing, and story-making website for children, that promotes creative thinking and self expression.


JumpStart

April 23, 2013 -- Submitted by James Lord, a parent from New York, who is not affiliated with the site.

Today, I was browsing your website! And I found some really good websites for kids, which could help my kid in her education. And by the way, I’m following such similar resources for some years on JumpStart Preschool Games which helped my kid in her subjects. So I believe, adding these links in your website’s appropriate category, will be definitely helpful to your visitors, especially for the kids and parents. Have a great day!

JumpStart

March 11, 2013 -- Submitted by James Lord, a parent from New York, who is not affiliated with the site.

Today, I was browsing your SurfNetKids website! And I found some good resources about the readers reviews of different websites, which could also help my kid in her online education. And by the way, I’m following such similar resource for years on kids educational games – http://www.jumpstart.com & http://www.knowledgeadventure.com which helped my kid in all her subjects.So I believe, giving a review to this websites, will be definitely helpful to your visitors, especially for the kids & parents.

Lulek and Rosie

January 28, 2013 -- Submitted by Daria Modelska, a reader from Poland, who is affiliated with the site.

LulekandRosie.com is a miniature, animated kingdom of Lulek and Rozie in which there are a lot off educational games, colouring games and stories of different types. The service provides the pre-schoolers with a broad range of games and entertainment connected with education in safe and friendly conditions which are also adjusted to the developmental needs of the youngest children. The story line of the games is set in 10 fairy tale lands: Littleland, Countryside, Castle, My House, Marine Expedition, Forest, Music Station, Railway Station, My Little School, Creative Land. The child may enter them safely without using the game catalogue and not requiring constant assistance of an adult.

LulekandRosie.com

December 19, 2012 -- Submitted by Daria, a reader from Poland, who is affiliated with the site.

Games and activities for children with Rosie and Lulek. Coloring books, stories, songs. Edutainment for preschoolers and students.

Little Learning Planet

October 16, 2012 -- Submitted by LLP Teacher, a teacher from Perth, Australia, who is affiliated with the site.

Learn to read and spell with Little Learners Planet! Little Learning Planet provides parents with free professional educational information, activities and resources as well as a members area containing day by day programs designed by a teacher to help children to learn to read and spell.

Science For Preschoolers

September 5, 2012 -- Submitted by Adriana , a parent from Virginia, who is affiliated with the site.

This is a site dedicated to preschool science experiments, lessons and activities. A great resource not only for parents but also for teachers and educators.

Cackleberries

August 21, 2012 -- Submitted by Laura Thomas, a parent from Vancouver, who is affiliated with the site.

Cackleberries.com is an edutainment game world for children ages 3 to 7 years old. Cackleberries has an online world called Oville filled with animated characters, books as well as educational games and activities that include the world’s only virtual Variety House, a fun place where children can learn about special needs. Cackleberries is 100% safe from “accidental” Internet browsing are there is no player-to-player contact. In Oville, children interact with the characters as they play and learn.

Alphabet Baby

April 17, 2012 -- Submitted by Ryan Jones, a reader from Tuftonboro, New Hampshire, who is affiliated with the site.

Meet Alphie, the alphabet baby, who teaches children about words, letters, and object association through curious exploration on this simple, interactive online toy. All that is needed is a recent Flash player that is free to download and a child that likes to laugh. When a letter is pressed on the keyboard or clicked on the screen, a word appears with sound and short animation plays. Alphie discovers gravity on the letter A and attains enlightenment on the letter Z, while exercising, recycling and conserving water in between. There are many funny mishaps along the way too.

Babynani

March 9, 2012 -- Submitted by Naxo, a teacher from Valencia, Spain, who is not affiliated with the site.

This website is being developed by experienced teachers to be the very first contact with websites for kids. Entertaining and developing their skills towards computers and tablets.