Here’s an insider tip on how to mitigate the spew from prolific Facebook apps that want to spam your Facebook wall. You know the ones I’m talking about? So-and-so watched a video, so-and-so read an article, etc. These notifications are annoying at best, and possibly even down-right embarrassing. The next time an app asks you for permission, click the drop-down box that sets who can see the posts made by the app, and choose “Only Me.” So while you can’t stop the app from posting to your wall, now those notifications will only be visible to you, not your friends or the world at large. Ta dah!