How to Keep Your Old Facebook Privacy Settings

Brought to you by Kaspersky Lab United States | Visit the website.



by Barbara J. Feldman on December 15, 2009

In a recent announcement, Facebook has made the default privacy setting for status updates visible to “everyone.” What this means is everyone on the Internet, not everyone of your friends. The reason behind the change is Facebook’s desire to increase it’s visibility in search engines and to compete more directly with Twitter (where public updates are also the default setting.) It’s not hard to keep your old settings, but there is a lot of confusion about their interface and what the term “Old Settings” really means. Learn more at ReadWriteWeb.com .


More tips like this one in Facebook,Privacy,Social Networks



Facebook Logout: Experiences and Reasons to Leave it
Facebook Logout: Experiences and Reasons to Leave it
by Ivo Quartiroli
(Kindle Edition)
The Facebook Guide to Small Business Marketing
The Facebook Guide to Small Business Marketing
by Ramon Ray
(Paperback)
- Usually ships in 24 hours
Price: $10.47

Facebook All-in-One For Dummies
Facebook All-in-One For Dummies
by Jamie Crager, Scott Ayres, Melanie Nelson, Daniel Herndon, Jesse Stay
(Paperback)
- Not yet published
Price: $21.77


Cite This Page

Feldman, Barbara. "How to Keep Your Old Facebook Privacy Settings." Surfnetkids. Feldman Publishing. 15 Dec. 2009. Web. 24 Apr. 2014. <http://www.surfnetkids.com/tech/470/how-to-keep-your-old-facebook-privacy-settings/ >.