Limiting Facebook Updates to Certain Friends


by Barbara J. Feldman on October 6, 2010

Facebook status updates generally are sent to all your friends, but there are controls that can customize exactly who sees your update. After typing your update into the Facebook status update box, click on the small lock next to the Share button. Now, you’ll see a drop-down menu that let’s you choose Everyone, Friends of Friends, Friends Only, or Customize. Choosing Customize brings up more choices to specifically include or exclude certain friends. For more detailed explanation with screenshots, read Ask Dave Taylor: How can I limit Facebook status updates to certain friends?


More tips like this one in Facebook,Social Networks



Facebook Logout: Experiences and Reasons to Leave it
Facebook Logout: Experiences and Reasons to Leave it
by Ivo Quartiroli
(Kindle Edition)
The Facebook Guide to Small Business Marketing
The Facebook Guide to Small Business Marketing
by Ramon Ray
(Paperback)
- Usually ships in 24 hours
Price: $10.46

Facebook For Dummies
Facebook For Dummies
by Carolyn Abram
(Paperback)
- Usually ships in 24 hours
Price: $11.90