Tech Tips

What This Means

How to Keep Your Old Facebook Privacy Settings

by Barbara J. Feldman December 15, 2009

In a recent announcement, Facebook has made the default privacy setting for status updates visible to “everyone.” What this means is everyone on the Internet, not everyone of your friends. The reason behind the change is Facebook’s desire to increase it’s visibility in search engines and to compete more directly with Twitter (where public updates […]

0 comments Read the rest of the tip →